Buster’s Blog

I saw that dog, Indy, take over the blog last week and I decided I had to get in on this blog thing. My name is Buster. I’m Jennifer’s dog.

Buster in bowtie

I just wanted to let y’all know about what hard work it is training a new family to make a dog friendly house. I mean, when I first came to this house Jennifer thought I was going to sleep in a crate and that I’d stay there when no one was home. No way.

Busters chewed up bed

That is what I did the first time she left me home alone! Ha, I showed her! I will not sleep in a crate. You cannot contain me. She figured that out after I escaped from doggy jail two or three times. Now the crate just collects dust in her bedroom and I get to sleep on her bed. I win!

I’m still trying to teach the family that I should in fact sit at the dinner table with the whole family at meal time. I mean, I already eat when they do. When are they gonna get a clue?

Buster at dining table

I tried one day and it lasted about long enough for Jennifer to take this picture. I still get on the table at least once a day when I’m trying to see out the front window. Hello, doggy window, please!

Then they keep leaving all this stuff around the house I like to chew on. Do they want me to always be in trouble? I mean, come on!

P1040976

Baskets are super fun to chew. I chewed the handle right off of that one. Jennifer is obsessed with baskets, but now most of them are out of my reach. I also love paper and tissues. They keep putting tissues in wastebaskets and then they get mad at me for eating them. I mean, come on! Stop putting tissues in the trash if you don’t want me to eat them. Duh!

Also, they didn’t have a doggy door around here, so I had to improvise one. Check this out. One day, while I was outside, Jennifer called to me from inside the house. So, of course I ran in the house right through the screen door. Poof! Instant doggy door. They finally quit trying to fix it and just let me come and go as I please when the weather is nice.

Improvised doggie door

Off to catch a squirrel. Pretty cool, huh?

Okay, that’s it. I’m done. You better get back to work or something else productive, human.

P1040978

Go on, before I lick you!

-Buster

This entry was posted in Home Improvement & Maintenance and tagged by Jennifer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer

I'm an interior designer at my core and a big fan of simple pleasures and Mother Nature. Originally from Iowa, I've lived up and down the East Coast, plus Alaska and Germany (thanks to my husband, who must have nomadic blood in his veins). Currently I'm a Yankee in South Carolina, trying to keep up with my son and constantly adjusting to life in the South.

4 thoughts on “Buster’s Blog

  1. We have some pretty smart pups,huh? They’re pretty good at blogging too! Buster seems like he knows how to have a good time. I love the bow tie!! Indy needs one -then maybe they can go present at the Oscars!!

    • Funny you should ask. He loves popcorn ceilings when they’re on the floor so he can eat it and lick the dust up. He’s a certified garbage disposer. However, he hates not getting much attention when we work on the ceilings.

Leave a Reply

