Weird but True- The Tale of a Valentine’s Day Wreath

Valentine's wreath

I decided to have another go at wreath making.  It’s definitely different.  I wanted something for Valentine’s Day to put on my door.  I dug out some old H&M shopping bags that I had saved because I really liked the pattern on them.  I thought I could make something fun out of them.  I didn’t really intend to use them for making a wreath them but that’s what I did.

H&M

I cut the bag into strips and then tied them to my wreath.

IMG_1463

Then I strung some colored pom-poms onto bakers twine and hung that on my wreath. Finally I added a mercury glass “K” ornament that I had hanging around.  And done.

It’s weird but I like it.

2 thoughts on “Weird but True- The Tale of a Valentine’s Day Wreath

  1. I think it’s cool and really original. I like that it has lots of personality. I’ll take personality over pristine and perfect any day. My front door is currently blank. I probably won’t get anything up there until Spring.

Leave a Reply

