Brown Paper Packages Tied Up with String

I hope this day finds you close to those you love. I wanted to share one last thing before the big day. My favorite wrapping paper. I usually don’t wrap much before Christmas Eve but things seemed to move so fast this year that I figured I better get on it a little early.

20131224-102516.jpg

I purchased the polka-dot paper at Target. Then later found this ribbon somewhere else and put them together. For the girly version the sparkly polka-dot ribbon was perfect and as an added bonus once you tie the ribbon some of the glitter rubs off leaving your package showered in sparkles. Then for the boy version I just used twine and some tree bark pencils. I honestly don’t usually do a great job of wrapping so I was especially happy with these packages. It is nice to have a few stand out packages under your tree.

Here is wishing you a very Merry Christmas!!!

Leave a Reply

