Inside Out

The other day I was cleaning out my closet and I came across a purse that I didn’t want to get rid of but I couldn’t really use because it had several large ink stains on it. As I was contemplating what to do with this bag I turned it inside out and in that moment I realized it would now have a new purpose as – a knitting bag.

finalfinal

Now that the inside is the outside of the bag the front has three large pockets to organize needles, scissors and knitting pattern instructions. Then on the back side there is a zippered pocket which gives you room for all your knitting notions such as place markers and measuring tape.

zippered pocket

Due to the unfortunate ink stains, I had to add a fabric flower to make it cute. For the most part I’ll just be toting this around my house so it will be more functional than pretty. The bag is the perfect shape for throwing in some yarn and your work-in-progress while holding all your tools for knitting with in easy reach.

I’m excited about my “new” bag. So have you repurposed any items from your closet lately?

One thought on “Inside Out

  1. Hey, Mary Claire, that is a great idea. There are a few things I’d like to reuse around my house, if I ever get the chance. One is my old pair of dining room curtains. They still work with my color scheme, so I think I’ll make them into a table runner some day. I used to keep my knitting supplies in a cross-body bag I don’t use anymore, but I don’t knit anymore either.

Leave a Reply

