Almost a Heart

Just dropping in to post my latest knitting work-in-progress. This is from another knitting book of mine, Weekend Knitting. Sometimes I have as much fun looking through my books and picking out what to knit as I do actually knitting it.

This pattern is for a hat that apparently was knitted for the baby that played Harry Potter in the first Harry Potter movie but it turned out to be too hot and they didn’t need it. Hence the name ” Almost Famous Luggy Bonnnet”. This is another item for my daughter who loves hearts and is very excited about Valentine’s Day. She calls it the “Heart Holiday”. I’m hoping I’ll have it finished up in time for that special day.

Ok, so next week I’ll try to move on from knitting! The seventy degree weather we’re having today should help!!

So any one else making anything fun for Valentine’s Day?

20130128-124237.jpg

One thought on “Almost a Heart

  1. I’m about ready to call you a knittin’ fool, but that doesn’t sound very nice. I think you must have had more winter weather than here in SC because I absolutely have not been in the mood to knit! I think I remember that book from the poncho project I wanted to do, but never got around to. Now I don’t need a poncho – 80 degrees in January. Oh well!

Leave a Reply

