Craftsy Crochet

After the month long Halloween costume sew-a-thon I decided it was time to take a break from sewing. I’ve switch gears and turned to crochet. I am not very experienced at crochet. I have tried it a few times and have had mixed results. I made a pillowcase like this that turned out cute with its crochet edged trim, but when it comes to making an item completely out of crochet my results haven’t been as stellar.

So, I signed up for the Craftsy class Crochet Lab with Vickie Howell and it has been a great way to remaster the basic skills. Maybe eventually I’ll work up to the granny square. Right now I’d settle for a wash cloth… in the shape of a square (instead of the weird shapes I’ve been making)!

It is always fun to try or re-try new things. What new things have you been up to?

One thought on “Craftsy Crochet

  1. I haven’t even thought of knitting or crocheting anything for a while. Good for you for diversifying your craft projects. If I ever get this bathroom done, I’ll have to check out Craftsy!

Leave a Reply

