Skirting the Issue

It is finally done! I could say that I had to re-do the skirt three times or list the flaws that this dress still has but I won’t because tomorrow is Halloween. It is only a costume after all! When all is said and done I actually think that I have a new found fondness for costume making. It is a great opportunity to pull out all the stops and embellish your heart out. So that is what I did.

Remember when I said that I didn’t want it to look like the picture on the envelope? Well the more changes that I made to the dress the more and more it morphed into the picture on the pattern. My daughter loves that it twirls which was definitely a requirement.

She also has a pal to take with her to keep her company on her Halloween jaunt. He arrived in this appropriately addressed box.

Here he is, Paschal.

Now all we need is a frying pan and of course a Rapunzel inspired hair do and we’re all set!

So I think we’re all ready for Halloween and some special memory making. How about you? Do you have a favorite costume from the past that you still remember wearing and loving?

We hope you all have a very Happy Halloween!

3 thoughts on “Skirting the Issue

  1. Great job. I know Isabelle will be a hit on Halloween! You are becoming an expert seamstress ! I’m very proud of you. I love Paschal, really love him.

Leave a Reply

