Another One Bites The Dust

Another one bit the dust around here, another fixture that is. Hooray! We replaced the guest bathroom faucet this week after we had a leaky pipe under the sink. So how did the leaky pipe lead to a replaced faucet? Well, that is just how we do things around here. One of those “might as well” moments. So, here is the new guy on the block:

A big improvement from the old one:

Good bye and good riddance!

So, if you are keeping score, it is two new faucets (bathroom) to one old faucet (kitchen) in this house. That is what I call progress. You already know I replaced the dining room light fixture a while back. We still have mostly ugly light fixtures hanging out around here. Which of those will be the next to bite it? My vote is for this guy:

Yes, that is fluorescent tube lighting without a cover in my kitchen. I hear your judgement. Shush!

In other news, we’ve made more progress cleaning up outside. Since things tend to get a little mossy and mildewy here in hot and humid South Carolina, I spent some time cleaning the siding on the front of the house with an oh-so-fragrant bleach solution. Can’t say I enjoyed doing that, especially when I was doing the ceiling of the front porch. Nothing like a bleach shower to make you feel disgustingly clean.

This entry was posted in Decorating and tagged , by Jennifer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Jennifer

I'm an interior designer at my core and a big fan of simple pleasures and Mother Nature. Originally from Iowa, I've lived up and down the East Coast, plus Alaska and Germany (thanks to my husband, who must have nomadic blood in his veins). Currently I'm a Yankee in South Carolina, trying to keep up with my son and constantly adjusting to life in the South.

One thought on “Another One Bites The Dust

  1. I love your one thing at a time approach. I think that keeps things managable and stress free! Then over time things start to really look good! Good for you too on cleaning up on the outside too. That is a big job! Glad you are disgustingly clean!

Leave a Reply

